The Resource A deadly thaw, Sarah Ward

A deadly thaw, Sarah Ward

Label
A deadly thaw
Title
A deadly thaw
Statement of responsibility
Sarah Ward
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"Lena Grey is found guilty of murdering her husband, who was found smothered in their bed. She offers no defense, and serves fourteen long years in prison. But within months of her release nearly two decades later, his body is found in a disused morgue, recently killed. Who was the man she killed before, and why did she lie about his identity? Detective Inspector Francis Sadler and his Derbyshire team try to discover how such a well-orchestrated deception could have occurred. DC Connie Childs is convinced that something greater than marital strife caused the murders, but before Lena can be questioned further, she vanishes. Back in Lena's childhood home, her sister Kat, a therapist, is shocked by her sister's duplicity. When she begins to receive mysterious packages from a young man claiming to know her sister's location, Kat is drawn into her own investigation of her family's well-hidden secrets. As her inquiries begin to collide with the murder investigation, a link to the sisters' teenage lives emerges, and the line between victim and perpetrator becomes blurred in this tightly-plotted, compelling novel perfect for fans of Deborah Crombie and Sharon Bolton." -- from Amazon
Member of
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Ward, Sarah
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Series statement
Inspector Francis Sadler series
Series volume
2
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Sisters
  • Missing persons
  • Family secrets
  • Murder
Target audience
general
Label
A deadly thaw, Sarah Ward
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Note
  • "A Thomas Dunne book."
  • "First published in Great Britain by Faber & Faber Ltd"--title page verso
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Dimensions
22 cm.
Edition
First U.S. edition.
Extent
377 pages
Isbn
9781250069184
Isbn Type
: HRD
Lccn
2016019583
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
n
System control number
  • (OCoLC)933272068
  • (DLC)2764760
Label
A deadly thaw, Sarah Ward
Publication
Copyright
Note
  • "A Thomas Dunne book."
  • "First published in Great Britain by Faber & Faber Ltd"--title page verso
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Dimensions
22 cm.
Edition
First U.S. edition.
Extent
377 pages
Isbn
9781250069184
Isbn Type
: HRD
Lccn
2016019583
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
n
System control number
  • (OCoLC)933272068
  • (DLC)2764760

Library Locations

  • Northwest LibraryBorrow it
    2280 Hard Rd, Columbus, OH, 43235, US
    40.118513 -83.076143
  • Old Worthington LibraryBorrow it
    820 High St, Worthington, OH, 43085, US
    40.090609 -83.016926
  • Worthington Park LibraryBorrow it
    1389 Worthington Centre Dr, Worthington, OH, 43085, US
    40.123032 -82.980439
Processing Feedback ...