Coverart for item
The Resource A discourse in steel, Paul S. Kemp

A discourse in steel, Paul S. Kemp

Label
A discourse in steel
Title
A discourse in steel
Statement of responsibility
Paul S. Kemp
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
For fans of Brent Weeks, Joe Abercrombie, Peter V. Brett, and Scott Lynch comes a fast-paced, hilarious new sword-and-sorcery series featuring two wise-cracking protagonists straight out of the golden age of epic fantasy.Once the most daring--some would say reckless--grave robbers around, Egil and Nix are now retired, having opened their own tavern with a side business as a brothel. The warrior-priest and the dashing rogue are done with adventuring. But is adventuring done with them? When two beautiful sisters run afoul of the notorious Thieves' Guild, the semi-respectable entrepreneurs are called upon to defend their honor. And if they find an opportunity to enrich themselves along the way, no one could blame them.Soon they're going toe-to-toe and hammer-to-skull with some of the deadliest cutthroats in town. There's just one catch: The quest to settle this vendetta once and for all leads straight into the Blackalley, a ghostly byway that appears at random to suck unsuspecting passersby into its voracious maw. Only a fool or a madman would enter willingly. Luckily for Egil and Nix, they might just be both.Praise for the Egil and Nix novels"[Paul S.] Kemp delivers sword and sorcery at its rollicking best, after the fashion of Fritz Leiber's Fafhrd and the Gray Mouser."--Library Journal"Egil and Nix might not be the safest guys to go adventuring with, but they're sure good company."--Ed Greenwood, bestselling creator of Forgotten Realms"Did I mention how much fun Egil and Nix are? So. Much. Damn. Fun."--Tor.com
Member of
Cataloging source
TEFOD
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Kemp, Paul S
Dewey number
813.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3611.E52
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
Series statement
A tale of Egil & Nix
Series volume
book 2
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Mercenary troops
  • Family secrets
  • Swordplay
Label
A discourse in steel, Paul S. Kemp
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781101964989
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
B8E2AFC4-1587-479D-AB13-82C9D3FC9E47
System control number
  • 2075004
  • (OCoLC)919727046
  • (OCoLC)ocn919727046
  • 2075004
Label
A discourse in steel, Paul S. Kemp
Link
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781101964989
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
B8E2AFC4-1587-479D-AB13-82C9D3FC9E47
System control number
  • 2075004
  • (OCoLC)919727046
  • (OCoLC)ocn919727046
  • 2075004

Library Locations

  • Northwest LibraryBorrow it
    2280 Hard Rd, Columbus, OH, 43235, US
    40.118513 -83.076143
  • Old Worthington LibraryBorrow it
    820 High St, Worthington, OH, 43085, US
    40.090609 -83.016926
  • Worthington Park LibraryBorrow it
    1389 Worthington Centre Dr, Worthington, OH, 43085, US
    40.123032 -82.980439
Processing Feedback ...