Coverart for item
The Resource A lady's guide to skirting scandal : a short story, Kelly Bowen

A lady's guide to skirting scandal : a short story, Kelly Bowen

Label
A lady's guide to skirting scandal : a short story
Title
A lady's guide to skirting scandal
Title remainder
a short story
Statement of responsibility
Kelly Bowen
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A delightful romp to be read in one sitting - for fans of Sarah MacLean, Julia Quinn, and Tessa Dare. Lady Viola Hextall is bored - of the sea, her chaperones, and the woeful lack of available dukes on the ocean voyage from London to New York. Scrambling for any diversion short of jumping overboard, Viola strikes up a conversation with the ship's rough-hewn, blue-eyed surgeon - and discovers an immediate cure for what ails her... To Nathaniel Shaw, Viola has the bearing of a lady and the spirit of an adventurer - an unlikely combination that he finds utterly irresistible. So he's hoping to convince Viola to leave the stifling ballrooms of London high society behind because there is a big, wide world just waiting for them to explore - together
Cataloging source
TOH
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Bowen, Kelly
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3602.O946
Literary form
short stories
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Aristocracy (Social class)
  • Man-woman relationships
  • England
  • England
Label
A lady's guide to skirting scandal : a short story, Kelly Bowen
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Note
Electronic book
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781455592630
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
c
Publisher number
EB00615365
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
2FDABC0E-2998-443E-9A23-5B9397EFFEE9
System control number
  • 2188395
  • (OCoLC)915745951
  • (OCoLC)ocn915745951
  • 2188395
Label
A lady's guide to skirting scandal : a short story, Kelly Bowen
Link
Publication
Copyright
Note
Electronic book
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781455592630
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
c
Publisher number
EB00615365
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
2FDABC0E-2998-443E-9A23-5B9397EFFEE9
System control number
  • 2188395
  • (OCoLC)915745951
  • (OCoLC)ocn915745951
  • 2188395

Library Locations

  • Northwest LibraryBorrow it
    2280 Hard Rd, Columbus, OH, 43235, US
    40.118513 -83.076143
  • Old Worthington LibraryBorrow it
    820 High St, Worthington, OH, 43085, US
    40.090609 -83.016926
  • Worthington Park LibraryBorrow it
    1389 Worthington Centre Dr, Worthington, OH, 43085, US
    40.123032 -82.980439
Processing Feedback ...