Coverart for item
The Resource Barnstorming Ohio : to understand America, David Giffels

Barnstorming Ohio : to understand America, David Giffels

Label
Barnstorming Ohio : to understand America
Title
Barnstorming Ohio
Title remainder
to understand America
Statement of responsibility
David Giffels
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"In the tradition of J.D. Vance, Sarah Smarsh, and Amy Goldstein, BARNSTORMING OHIO is an on-the-ground look at the diverse challenges facing Ohio, and its national significance as the state that has historically sided with the presidential election winner more than any other -- from award-winning lifelong Ohioan author and writer David Giffels, dubbed by the New York Times as "the Bard of Akron.""--
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Biography type
contains biographical information
Cataloging source
TEFOD
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Giffels, David
Dewey number
977.1
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
no index present
LC call number
F496.2
LC item number
.G55 2020eb
Literary form
non fiction
Nature of contents
  • dictionaries
  • bibliography
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Giffels, David
  • Political culture
  • Public opinion
  • Presidents
  • Economic history
  • Political culture
  • Politics and government
  • Presidents
  • Public opinion
  • Social conditions
  • Travel
  • HISTORY / United States / State & Local / Midwest (IA, IL, IN, KS, MI, MN, MO, ND, NE, OH, SD, WI)
  • Ohio
  • Ohio
  • Ohio
  • Ohio
  • United States
Label
Barnstorming Ohio : to understand America, David Giffels
Link
http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteId=49&titleId=5130516
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references (pages 255-256)
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Edition
First edition.
Extent
1 online resource (ix, 259 pages)
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780306846410
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Other physical details
illustration.
Publisher number
EB00799145
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
F49D1027-69DB-438C-8BD9-5F240AF7319B
System control number
(OCoLC)1190756013
Label
Barnstorming Ohio : to understand America, David Giffels
Link
http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteId=49&titleId=5130516
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references (pages 255-256)
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Edition
First edition.
Extent
1 online resource (ix, 259 pages)
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780306846410
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Other physical details
illustration.
Publisher number
EB00799145
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
F49D1027-69DB-438C-8BD9-5F240AF7319B
System control number
(OCoLC)1190756013

Library Locations

  • Northwest LibraryBorrow it
    2280 Hard Rd, Columbus, OH, 43235, US
    40.118513 -83.076143
  • Old Worthington LibraryBorrow it
    820 High St, Worthington, OH, 43085, US
    40.090609 -83.016926
  • Worthington Park LibraryBorrow it
    1389 Worthington Centre Dr, Worthington, OH, 43085, US
    40.123032 -82.980439
Processing Feedback ...