Coverart for item
The Resource Black-eyed susans : a novel of suspense, Julia Heaberlin

Black-eyed susans : a novel of suspense, Julia Heaberlin

Label
Black-eyed susans : a novel of suspense
Title
Black-eyed susans
Title remainder
a novel of suspense
Statement of responsibility
Julia Heaberlin
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
For fans of Laura Lippman and Gillian Flynn comes an electrifying novel of stunning psychological suspense.I am the star of screaming headlines and campfire ghost stories. I am one of the four Black-Eyed Susans. The lucky one. As a sixteen-year-old, Tessa Cartwright was found in a Texas field, barely alive amid a scattering of bones, with only fragments of memory as to how she got there. Ever since, the press has pursued her as the lone surviving "Black-Eyed Susan," the nickname given to the murder victims because of the yellow carpet of wildflowers that flourished above their shared grave. Tessa's testimony about those tragic hours put a man on death row. Now, almost two decades later, Tessa is an artist and single mother. In the desolate cold of February, she is shocked to discover a freshly planted patch of black-eyed susans--a summertime bloom--just outside her bedroom window. Terrified at the implications--that..
Cataloging source
TOH
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Heaberlin, Julia
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3608.E224
LC item number
B58 2015
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Murder victims
  • Serial murders
  • Witnesses
Label
Black-eyed susans : a novel of suspense, Julia Heaberlin
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Note
Electronic book
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780804178006
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
c
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
C5A8EBED-4E23-480A-8055-97A1660E4449
System control number
  • 2054962
  • (OCoLC)915744961
  • (OCoLC)ocn915744961
  • 2054962
Label
Black-eyed susans : a novel of suspense, Julia Heaberlin
Link
Publication
Note
Electronic book
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780804178006
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
c
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
C5A8EBED-4E23-480A-8055-97A1660E4449
System control number
  • 2054962
  • (OCoLC)915744961
  • (OCoLC)ocn915744961
  • 2054962

Library Locations

  • Northwest LibraryBorrow it
    2280 Hard Rd, Columbus, OH, 43235, US
    40.118513 -83.076143
  • Old Worthington LibraryBorrow it
    820 High St, Worthington, OH, 43085, US
    40.090609 -83.016926
  • Worthington Park LibraryBorrow it
    1389 Worthington Centre Dr, Worthington, OH, 43085, US
    40.123032 -82.980439
Processing Feedback ...