Coverart for item
The Resource Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke, Anne Blankman, (electronic resource)

Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke, Anne Blankman, (electronic resource)

Label
Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke
Title
Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke
Statement of responsibility
Anne Blankman
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Language
eng
Summary
Acclaimed author Anne Blankman returns to the shadowy and dangerous world of 1930s Germany in this thrilling sequel to Prisoner of Night and Fog , perfect for fans of Code Name Verity . The girl known as Gretchen Whitestone has a secret: She used to be part of Adolf Hitler's inner circle. More than a year after she made an enemy of her old family friend and fled Munich, she lives in England, posing as an ordinary German immigrant, and is preparing to graduate from high school. Her love, Daniel, is a reporter in town. For the first time in her life, Gretchen is content. But then Daniel gets a telegram that sends him back to Germany, and Gretchen's world turns upside down. When she receives word that Daniel is wanted for murder, she has to face the danger she thought she'd escaped—and return to her homeland. Gretchen must do everything she can to avoid capture, even though saving Daniel will mean consorting with her former friends, the Nazi elite. And as they work to clear Daniel's name, Gretchen and Daniel discover a deadly conspiracy stretching from the slums of Berlin to the Reichstag itself. Can they dig up the explosive truth and get out in time—or will Hitler discover them first?
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Blankman, Anne
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
Music parts
not applicable
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
  • Wilds, Heather
  • Overdrive Inc
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Historical Fiction
  • Young Adult Fiction
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke, Anne Blankman, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
stereophonic
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780062365835
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
unknown
Stock number
4F375563-0625-4B89-9362-2C002B8FF5DC
System details
  • OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
  • OverDrive Listen
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke, Anne Blankman, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
stereophonic
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780062365835
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
unknown
Stock number
4F375563-0625-4B89-9362-2C002B8FF5DC
System details
  • OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
  • OverDrive Listen
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

  • Northwest LibraryBorrow it
    2280 Hard Rd, Columbus, OH, 43235, US
    40.118513 -83.076143
  • Old Worthington LibraryBorrow it
    820 High St, Worthington, OH, 43085, US
    40.090609 -83.016926
  • Worthington Park LibraryBorrow it
    1389 Worthington Centre Dr, Worthington, OH, 43085, US
    40.123032 -82.980439
Processing Feedback ...