Coverart for item
The Resource Curse of the night witch, Alex Aster

Curse of the night witch, Alex Aster

Label
Curse of the night witch
Title
Curse of the night witch
Statement of responsibility
Alex Aster
Creator
Contributor
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A fast-paced series starter perfect for fans of Aru Shah and the End of Time and filled with adventure, mythology, and an unforgettable trio of friends. On Emblem Island all are born knowing their fate. Their lifelines show the course of their life and an emblem dictates how they will spend it. Twelve-year-old Tor Luna was born with a leadership emblem, just like his mother. But he hates his mark and is determined to choose a different path for himself. So, on the annual New Year's Eve celebration, where Emblemites throw their wishes into a bonfire in the hopes of having them granted, Tor wishes for a different power. The next morning Tor wakes up to discover a new marking on his skin...the symbol of a curse that has shortened his lifeline, giving him only a week before an untimely death. There is only one way to break the curse, and it requires a trip to the notorious Night Witch. With only his village's terrifying, ancient stories as a guide, and his two friends Engle and Melda by his side, Tor must travel across unpredictable Emblem Island, filled with wicked creatures he only knows through myths, in a race against his dwindling lifeline
Member of
Cataloging source
TEFOD
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Aster, Alex
Dewey number
[Fic]
Index
no index present
LC call number
PZ7.1.A882
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
OverDrive Media
Series statement
Emblem Island
Series volume
book 1
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fate and fatalism
  • Blessing and cursing
  • Quests (Expeditions)
  • Fate and fatalism
  • Blessing and cursing
  • Quests (Expeditions)
  • Witches
  • JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Adolescence & Coming of Age
  • Witches
  • Quests (Expeditions)
  • Fate and fatalism
  • Blessing and cursing
Target audience
adolescent
Label
Curse of the night witch, Alex Aster
Link
http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteId=49&titleId=5234457
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781492697213
Isbn Type
(electronic bk)
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
A981057F-2E54-4548-B212-F2F5FD8B51AA
System control number
(OCoLC)1149067342
Label
Curse of the night witch, Alex Aster
Link
http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteId=49&titleId=5234457
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781492697213
Isbn Type
(electronic bk)
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
A981057F-2E54-4548-B212-F2F5FD8B51AA
System control number
(OCoLC)1149067342

Library Locations

  • Northwest LibraryBorrow it
    2280 Hard Rd, Columbus, OH, 43235, US
    40.118513 -83.076143
  • Old Worthington LibraryBorrow it
    820 High St, Worthington, OH, 43085, US
    40.090609 -83.016926
  • Worthington Park LibraryBorrow it
    1389 Worthington Centre Dr, Worthington, OH, 43085, US
    40.123032 -82.980439
Processing Feedback ...