Coverart for item
The Resource Dandy Gilver and a bothersome number of corpses, Catriona McPherson

Dandy Gilver and a bothersome number of corpses, Catriona McPherson

Label
Dandy Gilver and a bothersome number of corpses
Title
Dandy Gilver and a bothersome number of corpses
Statement of responsibility
Catriona McPherson
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
  • ""Agatha Christie meets Upstairs Downstairs. [For] fans of Phryne Fisher and Maisie Dobbs."--Publishers Weekly A mystery writer perfect for fans of Upstairs Downstairs, Downton Abbey, and Gosford Park, Catriona McPherson has charmed readers everywhere with her fun and clever series set in 1920s Scotland. In this new adventure, witty, aristocratic sleuth Dandy Gilver travels to an all-girls school in the small seaside town of Portpatrick to investigate the disappearance of a childhood friend who taught there. Soon, Dandy discovers that her missing chum is not the only thing that's off in Portpatrick. Other teachers have been disappearing at an alarming rate. The BBC has optioned the Dandy Gilver series for television, and mystery fans will love this newest excursion with Scotland's most charming sleuth"--
  • "A mystery writer perfect for fans of Upstairs Downstairs, Downton Abbey, and Gosford Park, Catriona McPherson has charmed readers everywhere with her fun and clever series set in 1920s Scotland. In this new adventure, witty, aristocratic sleuth Dandy Gilver travels to an all-girls school in the small seaside town of Portpatrick to investigate the disappearance of a childhood friend who taught there. Soon, Dandy discovers that her missing chum is not the only thing that's off in Portpatrick. Other teachers have been disappearing at an alarming rate. The BBC has optioned the Dandy Gilver series for television, and mystery fans will love this newest excursion with Scotland's most charming sleuth"--
Assigning source
  • Provided by publisher
  • Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
TEFOD
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1965-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
McPherson, Catriona
Dewey number
823/.92
Index
index present
LC call number
PR6113.C586
LC item number
D33 2012eb
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
  • dictionaries
  • bibliography
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Aristocracy (Social class)
  • Women private investigators
  • Missing persons
  • FICTION
  • FICTION
  • Aristocracy (Social class)
  • Manners and customs
  • Missing persons
  • Women private investigators
  • Scotland
  • Scotland
Label
Dandy Gilver and a bothersome number of corpses, Catriona McPherson
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references and index
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Edition
First U.S. edition.
Extent
1 online resource (304 pages)
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781250030009
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
E1C97B50-7C70-4D37-83DD-734B0551C79B
System control number
  • (OCoLC)886577563
  • ocn886577563
  • 2409008
Label
Dandy Gilver and a bothersome number of corpses, Catriona McPherson
Link
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references and index
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Edition
First U.S. edition.
Extent
1 online resource (304 pages)
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781250030009
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
E1C97B50-7C70-4D37-83DD-734B0551C79B
System control number
  • (OCoLC)886577563
  • ocn886577563
  • 2409008

Library Locations

  • Northwest LibraryBorrow it
    2280 Hard Rd, Columbus, OH, 43235, US
    40.118513 -83.076143
  • Old Worthington LibraryBorrow it
    820 High St, Worthington, OH, 43085, US
    40.090609 -83.016926
  • Worthington Park LibraryBorrow it
    1389 Worthington Centre Dr, Worthington, OH, 43085, US
    40.123032 -82.980439
Processing Feedback ...