Coverart for item
The Resource Death in Devon, Ian Sansom

Death in Devon, Ian Sansom

Label
Death in Devon
Title
Death in Devon
Statement of responsibility
Ian Sansom
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Love Miss Marple? Adore Holmes and Watson? Professor Morley's guide to Devon is a story of bygone England; quaint villages, eccentric locals--and murder...Swanton Morely, the People's Professor, sets off for Devon to continue his history of England, The County Guides. Morley's daughter, Miriam, and his assistant, Stephen Sefton, pack up the Lagonda for a trip to the English Riviera. Morely has been invited to give the Founder's Day speech at All Souls School in Rousdon. But when the trio arrive they discover that a boy has died in mysterious circumstances. Was it an accident or was it murder?Join Morely, Sefton, and Miriam on another adventure into the dark heart of 1940s England. A must-read for fans of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Agatha Christie, and Charles Todd, there'll be plenty of murder, mystery, and mayhem to confound
Member of
Cataloging source
TEFOD
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Sansom, Ian
Dewey number
823.92
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
no index present
LC call number
PR6119.A575
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
Series statement
The County guide
Series volume
bk. 2
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Murder
  • Devon (England)
  • Great Britain
  • England
  • Great Britain
Label
Death in Devon, Ian Sansom
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Note
"Fully illustrated throughout."
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780062449085
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Other physical details
illustrations
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
8AC6B3B3-4584-4E4D-A063-0DC1EDE7CE2D
System control number
  • 2239912
  • (OCoLC)949670592
  • ocn949670592
  • 2239912
Label
Death in Devon, Ian Sansom
Link
Publication
Note
"Fully illustrated throughout."
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780062449085
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Other physical details
illustrations
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
8AC6B3B3-4584-4E4D-A063-0DC1EDE7CE2D
System control number
  • 2239912
  • (OCoLC)949670592
  • ocn949670592
  • 2239912

Library Locations

  • Northwest LibraryBorrow it
    2280 Hard Rd, Columbus, OH, 43235, US
    40.118513 -83.076143
  • Old Worthington LibraryBorrow it
    820 High St, Worthington, OH, 43085, US
    40.090609 -83.016926
  • Worthington Park LibraryBorrow it
    1389 Worthington Centre Dr, Worthington, OH, 43085, US
    40.123032 -82.980439
Processing Feedback ...