Coverart for item
The Resource Fame, fate, and the first kiss, Kasie West

Fame, fate, and the first kiss, Kasie West

Label
Fame, fate, and the first kiss
Title
Fame, fate, and the first kiss
Statement of responsibility
Kasie West
Creator
Contributor
Author
Narrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Fan favorite author Kasie West delivers an effervescent story about chasing your dreams and following your heart, perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Huntley Fitzpatrick. Lacey Barnes has dreamed of being an actress for as long as she can remember. So when she gets the opportunity to star in a movie alongside one of Hollywood's hottest actors, she doesn't hesitate to accept the part.But Lacey quickly learns that life in the spotlight isn't as picture perfect as she imagined. She's having trouble bonding with her costars, her father has hired the definition of a choir boy, Donavan Lake, to tutor her, and somewhere along the way she's lost her acting mojo. And just when it seems like things couldn't get any worse, it looks like someone on set is deliberately trying to sabotage her. As Lacey's world spins out of control, it feels like the only person she can count on--whether it's helping her try to unravel the mystery of who is out to get her or snap her out of her acting funk--is Donavan. But what she doesn't count on is this straight-laced boy becoming another distraction.With her entire future riding on this movie, Lacey knows she can't afford to get sidetracked by a crush. But for the first time in her life Lacey wonders if it's true that the best stories really do happen when you go off script
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
TEFOD
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
West, Kasie
Dewey number
[Fic]
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
LC call number
PZ7.W51837
LC item number
Fat 2019ab
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
Music parts
not applicable
PerformerNote
Read by Caitlin Kelly
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Kelly, Caitlin
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Motion picture actors and actresses
  • Man-woman relationships
  • Fame
  • Fame
  • Man-woman relationships
  • Motion picture actors and actresses
  • Los Angeles (Calif.)
  • California
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
Fame, fate, and the first kiss, Kasie West
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 sound file (08 hr., 04 min., 54 sec.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780062885685
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
Stock number
08487101-6CF2-4A4B-A079-9944F9435526
System control number
(OCoLC)1084725326
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
Fame, fate, and the first kiss, Kasie West
Link
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 sound file (08 hr., 04 min., 54 sec.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780062885685
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
Stock number
08487101-6CF2-4A4B-A079-9944F9435526
System control number
(OCoLC)1084725326
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

  • Northwest LibraryBorrow it
    2280 Hard Rd, Columbus, OH, 43235, US
    40.118513 -83.076143
  • Old Worthington LibraryBorrow it
    820 High St, Worthington, OH, 43085, US
    40.090609 -83.016926
  • Worthington Park LibraryBorrow it
    1389 Worthington Centre Dr, Worthington, OH, 43085, US
    40.123032 -82.980439
Processing Feedback ...