Coverart for item
The Resource How to Fall In Love with a Man Who Lives in a Bush, Emmy Abrahamson, (electronic resource)

How to Fall In Love with a Man Who Lives in a Bush, Emmy Abrahamson, (electronic resource)

Label
How to Fall In Love with a Man Who Lives in a Bush
Title
How to Fall In Love with a Man Who Lives in a Bush
Statement of responsibility
Emmy Abrahamson
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Language
eng
Summary
For readers of quirky Scandinavian fiction comes this charming and witty debut novel by Emmy Abrahamson—perfect for fans of Jonas Jonasson. Love stinks. Or maybe it just needs a shower . . . Vienna: famous for Mozart, waltzes, and pastry; less famous for Julia, a Swedish transplant who spends her days teaching English to unemployed Austrians and her evenings watching Netflix with her cat or club hopping with a frenemy. An aspiring novelist, Julia's full of ideas for future bestsellers: A writer moves his family to a deserted hotel in the dead of winter and spirals into madness! A homely governess loves a brooding man whose crazy wife is locked up in the attic! Fine, so they've been done. Doesn't mean Julia won't find something original. Then something original finds Julia—sits down next to her on a bench, as a matter of fact. Ben is handsome (under all that beard) and adventurous (leaps from small bridges in a single bound). He's also sexy as hell and planning to shuffle off to Berlin before things can get too serious. Oh, and Ben lives in a public park. Thus begins a truth stranger than any fiction Julia might have imagined: a whirlwind relationship with a guy who shares her warped sense of humor and shakes up the just-okay existence she's been too lazy to change. Ben challenges her to break out; she challenges him to settle down. As weeks turn to months, Julia keeps telling herself that this is a chapter in her life, not the whole book. If she writes the ending, she can't get hurt. But what if the ending isn't hers to write?
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Abrahamson, Emmy
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Overdrive Inc
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fiction
  • Literature
  • Romance
  • Humor (Fiction)
Label
How to Fall In Love with a Man Who Lives in a Bush, Emmy Abrahamson, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Dimensions
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780062678041
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Stock number
30E38384-B879-4754-BD74-D310024174E3
System details
  • Adobe EPUB eBook
  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
Label
How to Fall In Love with a Man Who Lives in a Bush, Emmy Abrahamson, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Dimensions
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780062678041
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Stock number
30E38384-B879-4754-BD74-D310024174E3
System details
  • Adobe EPUB eBook
  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read

Library Locations

  • Northwest LibraryBorrow it
    2280 Hard Rd, Columbus, OH, 43235, US
    40.118513 -83.076143
  • Old Worthington LibraryBorrow it
    820 High St, Worthington, OH, 43085, US
    40.090609 -83.016926
  • Worthington Park LibraryBorrow it
    1389 Worthington Centre Dr, Worthington, OH, 43085, US
    40.123032 -82.980439
Processing Feedback ...