Coverart for item
The Resource Letters to the lost : a novel, Iona Grey, (electronic resource)

Letters to the lost : a novel, Iona Grey, (electronic resource)

Label
Letters to the lost : a novel
Title
Letters to the lost
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Iona Grey
Creator
Contributor
Narrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Late on a frozen February evening, a young woman is running through the streets of London. Having fled from her abusive boyfriend and with nowhere to go, Jess stumbles onto a forgotten lane where a small, clearly unlived in old house offers her best chance of shelter for the night. The next morning, a mysterious letter arrives and when she can't help but open it, she finds herself drawn inexorably into the story of two lovers from another time. In London 1942, Stella meets Dan, a US airman, quite by accident, but there is no denying the impossible, unstoppable love that draws them together. Dan is a B-17 pilot flying his bomber into Europe from a British airbase; his odds of survival at one in five. The odds are stacked against the pair; the one thing they hold onto is the letters they write to each other. Fate is unkind and they are separated by decades and continents. In the present, Jess becomes determined to find out what happened to them. Her hope inspired by a love so powerful it spans a lifetime will lead her to find a startling redemption in her own life in a powerfully moving novel perfect for fans of Sarah Jio and Kate Morton
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
RECBC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Grey, Iona
Dewey number
823.9/2
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
LC call number
PR6107.R486
Literary text for sound recordings
other
Music parts
not applicable
PerformerNote
Narrated by Avita Jay
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
  • Jay, Avita
  • Macmillan Audio (Firm)
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • World War (1939-1945)
  • Fiction
  • Abused women
  • Love-letters
  • Airmen
  • World War, 1939-1945
  • London (England)
  • England
  • United States
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
Letters to the lost : a novel, Iona Grey, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Note
Downloadable audio file
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (16 hr., 56 min.)
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781427262677
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Publisher number
Z100015214
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
access
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
Stock number
975571BA-D4B0-4C32-BE5C-9DB98A24D5D9
System control number
  • 2091715
  • (OCoLC)918238896
  • (OCoLC)ocn918238896
  • 2091715
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
Letters to the lost : a novel, Iona Grey, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Note
Downloadable audio file
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (16 hr., 56 min.)
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781427262677
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Publisher number
Z100015214
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
access
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
Stock number
975571BA-D4B0-4C32-BE5C-9DB98A24D5D9
System control number
  • 2091715
  • (OCoLC)918238896
  • (OCoLC)ocn918238896
  • 2091715
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

  • Northwest LibraryBorrow it
    2280 Hard Rd, Columbus, OH, 43235, US
    40.118513 -83.076143
  • Old Worthington LibraryBorrow it
    820 High St, Worthington, OH, 43085, US
    40.090609 -83.016926
  • Worthington Park LibraryBorrow it
    1389 Worthington Centre Dr, Worthington, OH, 43085, US
    40.123032 -82.980439
Processing Feedback ...