Coverart for item
The Resource Loveboat, Taipei, Abigail Hing Wen, (electronic resource)

Loveboat, Taipei, Abigail Hing Wen, (electronic resource)

Label
Loveboat, Taipei
Title
Loveboat, Taipei
Statement of responsibility
Abigail Hing Wen
Creator
Contributor
Author
Narrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen, and praised as 'an intense rush of rebellion and romance' by 1 New York Times bestselling author Stephanie Garber, this romantic and layered Own Voices debut from Abigail Hing Wen is a dazzling, fun-filled romp. 'Our cousins have done this program,' Sophie whispers. 'Best kept secret. Zero supervision.' And just like that, Ever Wong's summer takes an unexpected turn. Gone is Chien Tan, the strict educational program in Taiwan that Ever was expecting. In its place, she finds Loveboat: a summer-long free-for-all where hookups abound, adults turn a blind eye, snake-blood sake flows abundantly, and the nightlife runs nonstop.But not every student is quite what they seem: Ever is working toward becoming a doctor but nurses a secret passion for dance.Rick Woo is the Yale-bound child prodigy bane of Ever's existence whose perfection hides a secret.Boy-crazy, fashion-obsessed Sophie Ha turns out to have more to her than meets the eye.And under sexy Xavier Yeh's shell is buried a shameful truth he'll never admit. When these students' lives collide, it's guaranteed to be a summer Ever will never forget
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
RECBC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Wen, Abigail Hing
Dewey number
[Fic]
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
Intended audience
12 years and up
LC call number
PZ7.1.W46
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
Music parts
not applicable
PerformerNote
Narrated by Emily Woo Zeller
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Zeller, Emily Woo
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Asian Americans
  • Gifted children
  • YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Diversity & Multicultural
  • Taipei (Taiwan)
Target audience
adolescent
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
Loveboat, Taipei, Abigail Hing Wen, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780062977809
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Other physical details
digital
Publisher number
Z100151269
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
access
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
Stock number
AF413C3A-F0B3-44CD-B102-BA27CA4F36E6
System control number
(OCoLC)1130379400
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
Loveboat, Taipei, Abigail Hing Wen, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780062977809
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Other physical details
digital
Publisher number
Z100151269
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
access
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
Stock number
AF413C3A-F0B3-44CD-B102-BA27CA4F36E6
System control number
(OCoLC)1130379400
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

  • Northwest LibraryBorrow it
    2280 Hard Rd, Columbus, OH, 43235, US
    40.118513 -83.076143
  • Old Worthington LibraryBorrow it
    820 High St, Worthington, OH, 43085, US
    40.090609 -83.016926
  • Worthington Park LibraryBorrow it
    1389 Worthington Centre Dr, Worthington, OH, 43085, US
    40.123032 -82.980439
Processing Feedback ...