Coverart for item
The Resource Of fire and lions : a novel, Mesu Andrews

Of fire and lions : a novel, Mesu Andrews

Label
Of fire and lions : a novel
Title
Of fire and lions
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Mesu Andrews
Title variation
Of fire & lions
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
The Old Testament book of Daniel comes to life in this novel for readers of Lynn Austin's Chronicles of the Kings series or Francine Rivers' Mark of the Lion series. Survival. A Hebrew girl first tasted it when she escaped death nearly seventy years ago as the Babylonians ransacked Jerusalem and took their finest as captives. She thought she'd perfected in the many years amongst the Magoi and the idol worshippers, pretending with all the others in King Nebuchadnezzar's court. Now, as Daniel's wife and a septuagenarian matriarch, Belili thinks she's safe and she can live out her days in Babylon without fear--until the night Daniel is escorted to Belshazzar's palace to interpret mysterious handwriting on a wall. The Persian Army invades, and Bellili's tightly-wound secrets unfurl with the arrival of the conquering army. What will the reign of Darius mean for Daniel, a man who prays to Yahweh alone? Ultimately, Yahweh's sovereign hand guides Jerusalem's captives, and the frightened Hebrew girl is transformed into a confident woman, who realizes her need of the God who conquers both fire and lions
Member of
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1963-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Andrews, Mesu
Illustrations
maps
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
bibliography
Series statement
Prophets & kings
Series volume
2
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Daniel
  • Jews
  • Good and evil
  • Babylon (Extinct city)
Target audience
general
Label
Of fire and lions : a novel, Mesu Andrews
Instantiates
Publication
Note
Includes readers guide
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
21 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
388 pages
Isbn
9780735291867
Lccn
2018029026
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
map
System control number
(OCoLC)1040198857
Label
Of fire and lions : a novel, Mesu Andrews
Publication
Note
Includes readers guide
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
21 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
388 pages
Isbn
9780735291867
Lccn
2018029026
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
map
System control number
(OCoLC)1040198857

Library Locations

  • Northwest LibraryBorrow it
    2280 Hard Rd, Columbus, OH, 43235, US
    40.118513 -83.076143
  • Old Worthington LibraryBorrow it
    820 High St, Worthington, OH, 43085, US
    40.090609 -83.016926
  • Worthington Park LibraryBorrow it
    1389 Worthington Centre Dr, Worthington, OH, 43085, US
    40.123032 -82.980439
Processing Feedback ...