The Resource Pachinko, Min Jin Lee

Pachinko, Min Jin Lee

Label
Pachinko
Title
Pachinko
Statement of responsibility
Min Jin Lee
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
  • "A new tour de force from the bestselling author of Free Food for Millionaires, for readers of The Kite Runner and Cutting for Stone. PACHINKO follows one Korean family through the generations, beginning in early 1900s Korea with Sunja, the prized daughter of a poor yet proud family, whose unplanned pregnancy threatens to shame them all. Deserted by her lover, Sunja is saved when a young tubercular minister offers to marry and bring her to Japan. So begins a sweeping saga of an exceptional family in exile from its homeland and caught in the indifferent arc of history. Through desperate struggles and hard-won triumphs, its members are bound together by deep roots as they face enduring questions of faith, family, and identity"--
  • In early 1900s Korea, Sunja is the prized daughter of a poor yet proud family. Her unplanned pregnancy threatens to shame them all. Deserted by her lover, Sunja is saved when a young tubercular minister offers to marry and bring her to Japan. Caught in the indifferent arc of history, through desperate struggles and hard-won triumphs, Sunja's family members are bound together by deep roots as they face enduring questions of faith, family, and identity
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
TEFOD
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Lee, Min Jin
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3612.E346
LC item number
P33 2017eb
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Families
  • Koreans
  • FICTION / Literary
  • FICTION / Asian American
  • FICTION / Sagas
  • FICTION / Cultural Heritage
  • FICTION / Family Life
  • FICTION / Historical
  • Fiction
  • Literature
  • Korea
Label
Pachinko, Min Jin Lee
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Edition
First edition.
Extent
1 online resource (490 pages)
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781455569656
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
c
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
B92D0B34-D678-4F54-A411-5C3875385DE1
System control number
  • 2238437
  • (OCoLC)971892459
  • ocn971892459
  • 2238437
Label
Pachinko, Min Jin Lee
Link
Publication
Copyright
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Edition
First edition.
Extent
1 online resource (490 pages)
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781455569656
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
c
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
B92D0B34-D678-4F54-A411-5C3875385DE1
System control number
  • 2238437
  • (OCoLC)971892459
  • ocn971892459
  • 2238437

Library Locations

  • Northwest LibraryBorrow it
    2280 Hard Rd, Columbus, OH, 43235, US
    40.118513 -83.076143
  • Old Worthington LibraryBorrow it
    820 High St, Worthington, OH, 43085, US
    40.090609 -83.016926
  • Worthington Park LibraryBorrow it
    1389 Worthington Centre Dr, Worthington, OH, 43085, US
    40.123032 -82.980439
Processing Feedback ...