Coverart for item
The Resource Stray, Monica Hesse, (electronic resource)

Stray, Monica Hesse, (electronic resource)

Label
Stray
Title
Stray
Statement of responsibility
Monica Hesse
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Language
eng
Summary
Perfect for fans of Black Mirror and Warcross , this suspenseful novel asks what it means to live a life that isn't your own. Lona Sixteen Always has spent most of her life as someone else. Part of a unique virtual reality experiment for troubled kids who have been "rescued" by the government, she spends twenty-three hours a day on the Path, reliving the decades-old, perfectly ordinary memories of a perfectly ordinary boy. Any other life is unimaginable—until one day someone appears on Lona's screen who doesn't belong. Fenn, a boy from her past, has returned to set her free. Lona is wrenched brutally into an existence that is suddenly all her own, one that promises liberty and love, but also holds threatening secrets. And it turns out that there is a heavy price to pay for straying from her assigned path. In Stray , Edgar-award winning master of suspense Monica Hesse brings us a richly imagined speculative world where there are no easy answers—and no easy way out. *This ebook includes bonus excerpts from Monica Hesse's historical fiction novels Girl in the Blue Coat and The War Outside
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Hesse, Monica
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Overdrive Inc
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Mystery
  • Science Fiction
  • Young Adult Fiction
  • Young Adult Literature
Label
Stray, Monica Hesse, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Dimensions
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780316478960
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Stock number
FCA4E2CF-3391-4554-AEFA-0B83FDDC0E00
System details
  • Adobe EPUB eBook
  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
Label
Stray, Monica Hesse, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Dimensions
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780316478960
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Stock number
FCA4E2CF-3391-4554-AEFA-0B83FDDC0E00
System details
  • Adobe EPUB eBook
  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read

Library Locations

  • Northwest LibraryBorrow it
    2280 Hard Rd, Columbus, OH, 43235, US
    40.118513 -83.076143
  • Old Worthington LibraryBorrow it
    820 High St, Worthington, OH, 43085, US
    40.090609 -83.016926
  • Worthington Park LibraryBorrow it
    1389 Worthington Centre Dr, Worthington, OH, 43085, US
    40.123032 -82.980439
Processing Feedback ...