Coverart for item
The Resource The House at Tyneford : a novel, Natasha Solomons, (electronic resource)

The House at Tyneford : a novel, Natasha Solomons, (electronic resource)

Label
The House at Tyneford : a novel
Title
The House at Tyneford
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Natasha Solomons
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
For fans of Downton Abbey, a?New York?Times bestseller, the start of an affair, the end of an eraFans of Kate Morton's The Forgotten Garden and Sarah Jio's The Violets of March will love this New York TImes bestselling sweeping historical novel of love and loss. It's the spring of 1938 and no longer safe to be a Jew in Vienna. Nineteen-year-old Elise Landau is forced to leave her glittering life of parties and champagne to become a parlor maid in England. She arrives at Tyneford, the great house on the bay, where servants polish silver and serve drinks on the lawn. But war is coming, and the world is changing. When the master of Tyneford's young son, Kit, returns home, he and Elise strike up an unlikely friendship that will transform Tyneford-and Elise-forever
Cataloging source
B@L
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Solomons, Natasha
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PR6119.O455
LC item number
N68 2012
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Household employees
  • Immigrants
  • Jews
  • Aristocracy (Social class)
  • Fiction
  • Great Britain
  • England
  • England
  • Great Britain
Label
The House at Tyneford : a novel, Natasha Solomons, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Note
Electronic book
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781101559338
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Publisher number
EB00397473
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • remote
  • other
Stock number
6A6284F5-FFC1-4E26-AD56-8599E2161657
System control number
  • 2105502
  • (OCoLC)841325429
  • (OCoLC)ocn841325429
  • 2105502
Label
The House at Tyneford : a novel, Natasha Solomons, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Note
Electronic book
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781101559338
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Publisher number
EB00397473
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • remote
  • other
Stock number
6A6284F5-FFC1-4E26-AD56-8599E2161657
System control number
  • 2105502
  • (OCoLC)841325429
  • (OCoLC)ocn841325429
  • 2105502

Library Locations

  • Northwest LibraryBorrow it
    2280 Hard Rd, Columbus, OH, 43235, US
    40.118513 -83.076143
  • Old Worthington LibraryBorrow it
    820 High St, Worthington, OH, 43085, US
    40.090609 -83.016926
  • Worthington Park LibraryBorrow it
    1389 Worthington Centre Dr, Worthington, OH, 43085, US
    40.123032 -82.980439
Processing Feedback ...