Coverart for item
The Resource The Talon Saga, Volume 1: Talon ; Rogue ; Soldier ; Legion, Julie Kagawa, (electronic resource)

The Talon Saga, Volume 1: Talon ; Rogue ; Soldier ; Legion, Julie Kagawa, (electronic resource)

Label
The Talon Saga, Volume 1: Talon ; Rogue ; Soldier ; Legion
Title
The Talon Saga, Volume 1: Talon ; Rogue ; Soldier ; Legion
Statement of responsibility
Julie Kagawa
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Language
eng
Summary
Immerse yourself within the pages of the gripping Talon Saga by New York Times bestselling author Julie Kagawa. Dragons walk among us in human form...but soon the secretive Talon organization will make its move to fly from the shadows and take over the world, in this fiery young adult fantasy series perfect for fans of Marie Liu, Cassandra Clare and Gena Showalter! TALON To take her rightful place in the Talon organization, young dragon Ember Hill must prove she can hide her true nature and blend in with humans. Her delight at the prospect of a summer of "normal" teen experiences is short-lived, however, once she discovers that she's also expected to train for her destined career in Talon. But a chance meeting with a rogue dragon will soon challenge everything Ember has been taught. ROGUE Ember Hill left the dragon organization Talon to take her chances with rebel dragon Cobalt and his crew of rogues. But she can't forget Garret, the soldier of the dragonslaying Order of St. George who saved her from a Talon assassin—and by doing so, signed his own death warrant. SOLDIER Forced to choose between becoming an assassin for the dragon organization Talon and being hunted forever as an outcast, Ember Hill now stands with Riley and his band of rogue dragons. She's lost contact with her twin brother, Dante, a Talon devotee, as well as Garret, the former enemy soldier who challenged her beliefs about her human side. LEGION Dragon hatchling Ember Hill was never prepared to find love at all—dragons do not suffer human emotions—let alone with a human, and a former dragonslayer at that. With ex-soldier of St. George Garret dying at her feet after sacrificing his freedom and his life to expose the deepest of betrayals, Ember knows only that nothing she was taught by dragon organization Talon is true. Titles originally published in 2014, 2015, 2016, and 2017
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Kagawa, Julie
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Overdrive Inc
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fantasy
  • Young Adult Fiction
  • Young Adult Literature
Label
The Talon Saga, Volume 1: Talon ; Rogue ; Soldier ; Legion, Julie Kagawa, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Dimensions
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781488034121
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Stock number
81BB84E0-625E-4F90-9EEF-520A6B554F42
System details
  • Adobe EPUB eBook
  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
Label
The Talon Saga, Volume 1: Talon ; Rogue ; Soldier ; Legion, Julie Kagawa, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Dimensions
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781488034121
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Stock number
81BB84E0-625E-4F90-9EEF-520A6B554F42
System details
  • Adobe EPUB eBook
  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read

Library Locations

  • Northwest LibraryBorrow it
    2280 Hard Rd, Columbus, OH, 43235, US
    40.118513 -83.076143
  • Old Worthington LibraryBorrow it
    820 High St, Worthington, OH, 43085, US
    40.090609 -83.016926
  • Worthington Park LibraryBorrow it
    1389 Worthington Centre Dr, Worthington, OH, 43085, US
    40.123032 -82.980439
Processing Feedback ...