Coverart for item
The Resource The gallery, Laura Marx Fitzgerald

The gallery, Laura Marx Fitzgerald

Label
The gallery
Title
The gallery
Statement of responsibility
Laura Marx Fitzgerald
Creator
Contributor
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A riveting historical art mystery for fans of Chasing Vermeer and The Westing Game, set in the Roaring Twenties! It's 1929, and twelve-year-old Martha has no choice but to work as a maid in the New York City mansion of the wealthy Sewell family. But, despite the Gatsby-like parties and trimmings of success, she suspects something might be deeply wrong in the household-specifically with Rose Sewell, the formerly vivacious lady of the house who now refuses to leave her room. The other servants say Rose is crazy, but scrappy, strong-willed Martha thinks there's more to the story-and that the paintings in the Sewell's gallery contain a hidden message detailing the truth. But in a house filled with secrets, nothing is quite what it seems, and no one is who they say. Can Martha follow the clues, decipher the code, and solve the mystery of what's really going on with Rose Sewell' Inspired by true events described in a fascinating author's note, The Gallery is a 1920s caper told with humor and spunk that readers today will love
Cataloging source
RECBK
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Fitzgerald, Laura Marx
Dewey number
  • 813/.6
  • [Fic]
Index
no index present
Intended audience
7 years and up
LC call number
PZ7.F575357
LC item number
Gal 2016
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Recorded Books, Inc
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Children's stories
  • Household employees
  • Art
  • Irish Americans
  • Mystery and detective stories
  • Household employees
  • Art
  • Irish Americans
  • New York (N.Y.)
  • New York (N.Y.)
  • New York (State)
Target audience
juvenile
Label
The gallery, Laura Marx Fitzgerald
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Note
Title from resource description page (Recorded Books, viewed September 28, 2015)
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781101614259
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Publisher number
EB00623053
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
A95C0AEA-0FA6-4B7B-8D6A-02920B0FABA2
System control number
  • 2205990
  • (OCoLC)947858295
  • ocn947858295
  • 2205990
Label
The gallery, Laura Marx Fitzgerald
Link
Publication
Copyright
Note
Title from resource description page (Recorded Books, viewed September 28, 2015)
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781101614259
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Publisher number
EB00623053
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
A95C0AEA-0FA6-4B7B-8D6A-02920B0FABA2
System control number
  • 2205990
  • (OCoLC)947858295
  • ocn947858295
  • 2205990

Library Locations

  • Northwest LibraryBorrow it
    2280 Hard Rd, Columbus, OH, 43235, US
    40.118513 -83.076143
  • Old Worthington LibraryBorrow it
    820 High St, Worthington, OH, 43085, US
    40.090609 -83.016926
  • Worthington Park LibraryBorrow it
    1389 Worthington Centre Dr, Worthington, OH, 43085, US
    40.123032 -82.980439
Processing Feedback ...